2022 World Cup: 12 countries eliminated from tournament

As at Thursday, at least 12 teams have been eliminated from the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

They are: Qatar, Canada, Ecuador, Germany, Costa Rica, Belgium, Iran, Wales, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia and Denmark.

Germany, Costa Rica and Belgium were the latest countries to be sent packing from the tournament following their final group fixtures.

Hansi Flick’s men are out despite a thrilling 4-2 victory over Costa Rica, while Belgium could only play out a goalless draw with Croatia.

Four more countries will exit the World Cup after the conclusion of Groups G and H fixtures on Friday.

The Round of 16 matches will then begin on Saturday.

Ekene Njoku

I am a passionate blogger, graphics designer, web designer and information researcher. Also, a media marketer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *